{love+cupcakes} Blog

spinach_eggwhite_quiche_001b

spinach_eggwhite_quiche_004

spinach_eggwhite_quiche_005

Sometimes I wake up and all I want to do is be in the kitchen. Like all day. Making anything and everything. Last Sunday was one of those days. I opened the fridge, the cupboards, the drawers, and assessed my options. We had all of the makings for one of my all time favorites. Quiche. There are so many variations of quiche that I love, but this one right here is my favorite favorite. Substituting non-fat milk for heavy cream and egg whites for whole eggs keeps this spinach quiche light and airy, while the aged cheese and buttery whole wheat crust give it a deliciously rich flavor. It’s an excellent way to get all of the savory richness of a standard quiche with less of the guilt. Serve it alongside a small salad and Bellini, and you’ve got yourself a tasty brunch! Enjoy!

View original post 464 more words

Leave a Reply

