Sun Dried Tomato Pesto

Cooking in Sens

IMG_5726b

Back in the day, probably in West Africa, I saw a fantastic photo of sun dried tomato pesto in one of my magazine subscriptions; Gourmet, Bon Appetit or Food and Wine.  I wanted to make it so badly, but sun dried tomatoes were not available where ever it was I was living.

IMG_5641b

I copied down the recipe and filed it in my Hotmail with other “I wish I could” recipes.  There are some great recipes in that file!  It’s like Christmas!

IMG_5660b

Unfortunately, I was having one of those days and the only thing I wanted to make was the pesto.  Nothing else, just the pesto.  Eat it plain out of the bowl? Pesto on bread?

IMG_5703b

Okay, okay I had some fresh pappardelle and used that but it did seem like an effort in the beginning.  It felt like I HAD to cook and not like I WANTED to cook.  Don’t you just…

View original post 188 more words

Leave a Reply

